Guedes + DeCampos is the office established in Porto in 1994 by Cristina Guedes (Macao, 1964) and Francisco Vieira de Campos (Porto, 1962). Graduated at FAUP, Cristina Guedes did her internship with Alvaro Siza Vieira and Francisco Campos with Eduardo Souto Moura. Both teach in the Department of Architecture at Lusíada University of Porto. They were invited teachers to the semester final critics at Academmia di Mendrisio (2007) and ETH-Zurich (2008). Among their built works are included the Café do Cais ,in Oporto (1994), the FBAUP Workshop Pavilion (1996), terrace Bars on the waterfront of Vila Nova de Gaia (1999 and 2008), two Industrial Units for car components in the Autoeuropa complex in Plamela (2004 and 2006) and the Quinta do Vallado Winesellar (2008-2010). Much of the office’s work is the result the participation in competitions, having recently won the Contemporary Arts Center of the Azores - islands (2007), co-authored by João Mendes Ribeiro, the Vila Nova de Gaia Historical Zone’s Cable Car ( 2007), the Rehabilitation of the Fortress of Nossa Senhora da Luz, Cascais (2004), Fitting of Townscape Spaces of Contumil and Pius XII social housing district, Porto (2004), the Prégaia Headquarters, Gaia (2001 ), the Freixo School of Archaeology, Marco de Canavezes (2001). Alongside, the office has received orders as the Recovery and Expansion of Buildings for Housing in Miragaia, Porto (2003), the Casa da Boavista, Porto (2003), the Casa do Loivo, Vila Nova de Cerveira (2002). Cristina Guedes and Francisco de Campos have numerous works published in Portugal and abroad and participation in national and international exhibitions such as "Influx" (2003), "Metaflux - 9th International Biennial of Architecture in Venice" (2004), "V Bienal Iberoamericana de Arquitectura ", in Montevideo (2006)," Architecture Biennale in São Paulo "(2007)," Architecture Triennale of Lisbon (2007), and "Portugal Now - New York (2007). They have also been lecturers at institutions and universities, nationally and internationally. Selected for the Secil Prize for Architecture in 2006 and 2009, FAD Prize 2002 and Mies Van Der Rohe Award 2009.

No comments:

Post a Comment